New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Single Solitary Celtic Witch

I am currently 39 and single, but open minded. A graduate student of Education, and an instructor, consultant, and an accountant. I also am a consultant/personal assistant and a special needs girl scout leader. I am a real person, currently a solitary Wicca -but open to the right teaching. I am Celtic in my beliefs but still on the learning path. I live with my seizure assistant dog, Brittany.
Family is very important to me.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s), Scarred
Health ConditionEpilepsy

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleConsultant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Reality shows, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsCSI, history, animals, others depend on my mood.
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesDisney, Dirty Dancing, Hallmark movies, but like others depending on my mood. I love Sci-Fi movies including Star Wars (really like the Wookie) and movies which relate to real life or happy endings.
Music typesCountry, Classical, New age
Favorite artistsEnya, Randy Travis, Celtic Woman
Reading selectionAncient, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Mystery, Nature, Poetry, Religious, Science fiction
Favorite booksEgar Alan Poe, others depending on my mood. I would really like a chance to curl up next to a warm fire and read a good book. I love learning, so I tend to have a lot of text books laying around and of course my Wiccan and Celtic books.
Idea of funLow key, reading, watching a movie, eating out, visiting animal attractions, hanging out with my girl scouts, helping others, and learning. Its nice to be around someone who respects you and you can just exist in each others presents without saying a word and without feeling that deep sticky air of silence.
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Volunteering, Computers, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI love trying new things with friends, but I always have to be weary of triggers for my seizures which tend to limit activities such as concerts, clubs/bars, some video games, etc. I am open to new adventures as long as they are with a friend.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionWicca
Goal in lifeTo have a secure and safe home life, be helpful to others, and to find my place in this world. I would also like to find someone who could support me (not financially) in all my dreams, commitments, and volunteer roles; and would allow me the same opportunity.

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Power, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerLike minded values, heart over looks, peace in nature, support in me as well as allowing me to support him, acceptance of me and my pathway-even if it isn't his, and openness.
On the first dateIt really depends on the time of year I guess. I think it should be sort of public, but still calm enough to be able to talk and get to know each other. I love candle light, and new experiences. I think that the man should make most of the decisions, but still allowing me input. The date should be clear of my seizure triggers such as strobe lighting.